Home | About us | Management

Management

Responsibility for a Sustainable Future

Good corporate governance enables us to play a constructive role in society – advantageous both for the company and the employees – and beneficial to the customer. The combination of strategically oriented leadership and lean structures provides the ideal environment for achieving the best results for our clients.


Ulrich Weitz, CEO

Following the acquisition by IBU-tec advanced materials AG Ulrich Weitz (CEO IBU-tec AG) took over the management of BNT in order to optimize BNT’s development. Graduating with a degree in mechanical engineering, Weitz held various management post with elevator manufacturer OTIS in Germany and Paris before moving onto Winkler + Dünnebier AG in the position of plant manager, responsible for 750 employees. He took over IBU-tec in 2000 and built the company we know today. In 2017, IBU-tecadvanced materials AG(“IBU-tec”, ISIN: DE000A0XYHT5)had the honor of being the first company to be listed under the “Scale” section of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange.

Bernd Klöpzig, Divisional Operations Manager

With over 30 years of experience in the chemical industry, Bernd Klöpzig joined BNT at the beginning of 2018 as Head of Operations. Upon studying mechanical engineering at the TU Dresden, he held various management positions in Germany and South-East Asia, where he was responsible for production, maintenance and support of investment projects. At BNT Chemicals, he is responsible for production, research & development, operating technology and investments, drawing on the full breadth of his experience.

Max Narr, Head of Purchasing & Business Development

Max Narr is responsible for business development and purchasing at BNT. To prepare and coordinate the IBU-tec’s IPO, he joined in 2017 and subsequently worked on the strategic expansion of the corporate group with his identification of BNT Chemicals as a compatible firm leading to its acquisition in June 2018. Mr. Narr is a fully qualified lawyer and most recently worked for the international law firm BakerMcKenzie in Munich. Within the scope of his legal activities, he specializes in proceedings and transactions with a focus on industrial property rights (trademarks, patents, know-how).

Banjo Single-Liertz, Product Manager Glass Coatings

At the beginning of 2019, Banjo Single-Liertz took over product management for the Glass Coatings division at BNT. During his studies at the University of Strathclyde in Glasgow, Scotland, he specialized in organometallic catalysis and plant design. After graduating in applied chemistry and process engineering, he first worked as an R&D and applications engineer at Chemische Werke Kluthe in Heidelberg before joining BNT.

Home | Über uns | Management

Management

Verantwortung für eine nachhaltige Zukunft

Gute Unternehmensführung ermöglicht eine konstruktive Rolle in der Gesellschaft – sowohl für das Unternehmen als auch für die Mitarbeiter – und zum Vorteil der Kunden. Das Gleichgewicht aus strategisch orientierter Führung und schlanken Strukturen bietet optimale Voraussetzungen, um für unsere Kunden die besten Ergebnisse zu erzielen.


Ulrich Weitz, CEO

Nach der Akquisition durch die IBU-tec advanced materials AG hat sich Ulrich Weitz (CEO IBU-tec AG) der Geschäftsführung der BNT angenommen, um die BNT optimal zu entwickeln. Nach einem Abschluss im Maschinenbau bekleidete er verschiedene Managementpositionen beim Aufzugbauer OTIS in Deutschland und Paris, bevor er als Werksleiter mit Verantwortung für 750 Mitarbeiter zur Winkler + Dünnebier AG wechselte. Die IBU-tec hat er im Jahr 2000 übernommen und in der heutigen Gestalt komplett aufgebaut. Seit 2017 ist sie als erstes Unternehmen im Börsensegment „Scale“ an der Frankfurter Börse gelistet.

Bernd Klöpzig, Bereichsleiter operatives Geschäft

Mit über 30 Jahren Erfahrung in der Chemischen Industrie kam Bernd Klöpzig Anfang 2018 als Leiter des operativen Geschäfts zur BNT. Nach einem Maschinenbaustudium an der TU Dresden bekleidete er verschiedene Managementpositionen in Deutschland und Süd-Ost-Asien, in denen er für Produktion, Instandhaltung und die Betreuung von Investitionsvorhaben verantwortlich war. Bei der BNT chemicals führt er die Produktion, Forschung & Entwicklung, Betriebstechnik und Investitionen in den Standort, wobei er auf die gesamte Breite seines Erfahrungsschatzes zurückgreifen kann.

Max Narr, Bereichsleiter Geschäftsfeldentwicklung

Max Narr trägt bei BNT für Business Development und Einkauf Verantwortung. Zur Vorbereitung und Koordination des Börsengangs war er 2017 zur IBU-tec gestoßen, um anschließend mit an der strategischen Erweiterung der Unternehmensgruppe zu arbeiten. Die Identifikation und Akquise eines passenden Unternehmens, führte im Juni 2018 zum Erwerb der BNT Chemicals. Herr Narr ist Volljurist und arbeitete zuletzt für die internationale Anwaltskanzlei Baker & McKenzie in München. Im Rahmen seiner juristischen Tätigkeit ist er auf Verfahren und Transaktionen mit Schwerpunkt auf gewerblichen Schutzrechten (Marken, Patente, Know-how) spezialisiert.

Banjo Single-Liertz, Produktmanager Glass Coating

Anfang 2019 hat Banjo Single-Liertz das Produktmanagement für den Bereich Glass Coatings bei der BNT übernommen. Im Studium an der University of Strathclyde in Glasgow, Schottland, konnte er sich auf die organometallische Katalyse und Anlagenplanung spezialisieren. Nach dem Abschluss in angewandter Chemie und Verfahrenstechnik arbeitete er zuerst als F&E- und Anwendungsingenieur bei den Chemischen Werken Kluthe in Heidelberg, bevor er zur BNT stieß.